Saucer type craft interacts with blinking flashlight.

This sighting took place around 1974 near Brooksville, Maine.
My friend and I were going smelt fishing around 8 or 9 pm.
We walked through the woods to Walker’s Pond and the inlet where we were going to fish. I carried a large cell flashlight, like an electric linesman would use.
It was dark enough to use the light to watch your step along the path. Other fishermen were positioned around the pond, we could faintly hear them talking and occasionally see their flashlights.
As we approached the waters edge, I noticed flashing, colored lights off to my right.I said out loud, “What the @#$% is that?”, my friend said “I don’t know.” The other fishermen on the pond were too far away to notice. From their angle, they could not see into the small cove where to lights were blinking and rotating.
We had watched it for about a minute when I decided to blink my flashlight at it. Suddenly the lights began moving silently toward us, hovering just above the water. It moved extremely fast, as it came closer I could plainly see it was a saucer shaped craft, approx. 70 to 100 ft. across, with a dome-like bubble on top. The lights were going around the edge under the craft, blinking or rotating yellow, red and white. I thought for a moment I could see shadows in the dome part.
Watching it move so quickly toward us freaked me out and I said to my friend, “let’s get the @#$% out of here!” We were standing right beside each other as we turned to run. I took about 3-4 steps, slipped and fell down. Immediately I got back on my feet and called to my friend, just silence. He didn’t answer, which I found very odd since he had been within 5 ft. of me not 30 secs. before. I called again and he answered me from about 100 yds. away. He made his way back and asked me what happened. I was confused and didn’t know what had taken place.
As we regrouped to make our way out of the woods, we suddenly realized, all the fishermen on the pond were now gone.
There was no one fishing, they had left. My friend and I cannot account for the time that was lost that evening. It was the missing fishermen that caused us to wonder what had taken place.
We don’t know if we were abducted, but somehow a period of time is unaccounted for from that night.
I’m 59 yrs old, an ex-marine and this experience affected me and has stayed with me my entire life. I have wanted to be hypnotized or regressed to get some answers and find out about that night but haven’t actually done it. I am willing to take a lie dectector or be hypnotized. I will tell you this, after my experience
I KNOW that Ufo’s are real and I believe others who tell their stories. I recently learned about the Allagash Abductions and it kind of scared me, they also attracted the attention of the saucer or craft by flashing a light at it. Weird!

Check out the original source here
SightingsReport.com UFO reports

www.SightingsReport.com

About anomaly

SMiles Lewis has had a lifelong interest in all things anomalous. An early age proclivity at recalling his nightly dreams as well as several personal experiences with ESP, precognition and dream switching bolstered his interest in the paranormal. Shortly after high-school he joined the local MUFON chapter in Austin, Texas. He would later become a MUFON State Section Director for that group as well as leader of the local UFO Experiencer Support and Study Group. A lover of books, SMiles collected over 1000 titles before founding the non-profit Anomaly Archives that serves as the lending library of the Scientific Anomaly Institute (501c3). For over twenty years he has worked with digital audio, video and other bleeding edge internet technologies. He has published his own print journal (E.L.F. Infested Spaces), edited a local paranormal newspaper (Austin Para Times), maintained a large network of websites (ELFIS.net), organized a national UFO conference (NUFOC-38), spoken to anthropologists about UFOs and parapsychology (Encounters with the Fantastic), hosted (and been a guest on) both terrestrial and webradio talk shows and has been podcasting since before the phrase existed. All these efforts and more have led radio talk show host Robert Larson to describe Miles as a “Gonzo Alt-Media Proprietor and Informationalist.” He is also the LOWFI-Texas State Bureau Chief of The League of Western Fortean Intermediatists. SMiles’ current projects include co-hosting PsiOp-Radio with Mack White as part of the many unique shows airing daily on his ANOMALY RADIO Network. He is active with several local non-profits which includes his service on the board of directors for the Institute for Neuroscience And Consciousness Studies (INACS) and the Scientific Anomaly Institute‘s lending library, the Anomaly Archives. His writings can be found within the Archives of his print journal ELFIS and ANOMALY Magazine. In his day job with the Texas State Library and Archives Commission‘s Talking Book Program he manages a Volunteer Recording Studio and audio duplication department and has been a consultant on two digital audio development documents for the Library of Congress‘ National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped.
This entry was posted in Sightings, UFOs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.