Three blueish, greenish, yellowish pulsating lights then joined by two more

Around 10PM I went outside to put my dogs outside before going to bed. I was standing on the back patio facing south and my ears were ringing and I noticed both dogs looking up into the sky over the house to the north- very unusual for them. My left ear from the sound was actually started to hurt. When I looked up I saw three very distinct blue,green,yellow lights pulsating and almost bouncing around in the sky – zig zagging, going in cirles, up and down, left to right. They were leaving a bit of a light trail behind – kind of like when you wave a glowstick I guess is the best way to describe it. I stood there thinking “what the heck am I seeing?” I’ve never seen airplanes or helicopters move like this…so I just kept watching..in awe and trying to rationalize what I was seeing. The three objects stopped moving and looked to be in a straight line and then it looked like balls of light falling from them. I’m not sure how else to explain it. When they stopped moving my ears stopped ringing momentarily…and then started again when I saw two similar objects from opposite sides of the sky join the other three still in a line. They were all changing their colors together but not the same colors at the same time – it looked like some kind of synchronized pattern? Nothing appeared to be dropping from the other two objects and as quickly as the two arrived to the straight line all five objects were bouncing, circling in the sky. Like fireflies in the night sky? It was a cloudy night….you could not see a single star in the sky…just these lights. A plane was pretty far away to the left, west, and they stopped moving..back into a line…and all were yellow in color and pulsating at that point. Then they all just went straight up together and disappeared. I stood there still watching…watched the plane I saw go overhead…definitely a jet and low enough I could see its definition and all the normal lights on it. I don’t know how long the objects were there before I saw them – I’d say my whole experience lasted about 4 minutes. I waited a few more minutes outside, didn’t see anything else and then just went back inside. I’ve done nothing but think about this since it happened. I want to know what I saw and I want to know if anyone else saw it too. If anyone can offer a rational explanation..I’d appreciate it…my skeptical mind is really besting tested.

Check out the original source here
SightingsReport.com UFO reports

www.SightingsReport.com

About anomaly

SMiles Lewis has had a lifelong interest in all things anomalous. An early age proclivity at recalling his nightly dreams as well as several personal experiences with ESP, precognition and dream switching bolstered his interest in the paranormal. Shortly after high-school he joined the local MUFON chapter in Austin, Texas. He would later become a MUFON State Section Director for that group as well as leader of the local UFO Experiencer Support and Study Group. A lover of books, SMiles collected over 1000 titles before founding the non-profit Anomaly Archives that serves as the lending library of the Scientific Anomaly Institute (501c3). For over twenty years he has worked with digital audio, video and other bleeding edge internet technologies. He has published his own print journal (E.L.F. Infested Spaces), edited a local paranormal newspaper (Austin Para Times), maintained a large network of websites (ELFIS.net), organized a national UFO conference (NUFOC-38), spoken to anthropologists about UFOs and parapsychology (Encounters with the Fantastic), hosted (and been a guest on) both terrestrial and webradio talk shows and has been podcasting since before the phrase existed. All these efforts and more have led radio talk show host Robert Larson to describe Miles as a “Gonzo Alt-Media Proprietor and Informationalist.” He is also the LOWFI-Texas State Bureau Chief of The League of Western Fortean Intermediatists. SMiles’ current projects include co-hosting PsiOp-Radio with Mack White as part of the many unique shows airing daily on his ANOMALY RADIO Network. He is active with several local non-profits which includes his service on the board of directors for the Institute for Neuroscience And Consciousness Studies (INACS) and the Scientific Anomaly Institute‘s lending library, the Anomaly Archives. His writings can be found within the Archives of his print journal ELFIS and ANOMALY Magazine. In his day job with the Texas State Library and Archives Commission‘s Talking Book Program he manages a Volunteer Recording Studio and audio duplication department and has been a consultant on two digital audio development documents for the Library of Congress‘ National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped.
This entry was posted in Sightings, UFOs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.